No more Facebook

Hi friends! Happiest December to you! 12.1.11 is off to a great start! It’s still warm here in upstate New York and we’re wondering when it’ll start to snow! Christmas lights up all around town, but still, no signs of frost. Hmm. It was in the 60’s the other day! Very odd for this time of year! I’ve been going through my own seasonal changes! On the 28th, I turned 28. I’m hoping and planning for wonderful things in this new “run around the sun.” Really amazing to see how much changes in a year of life. Last year on my 27th birthday, I had only hoped but never imagined that my life would be where it is now. Overflowing with love, happiness, and authenticity. Feels great to be appreciated, huh? I pray you feel that way too. 🙂

Today marked a big shift for me in cyber-land. I’ve been enjoying sharing on the Facebook platform for a few years now. My focus has greatly turned inward and I am simplifying in every way of life. I intend to still share insights and quotes on this blog and I am always available to be contacted via email at reikieverything@gmail.com as well as by phone at 845.418.2211. It is very important for me that I take the time to tune-in, remove distractions (as appealing as they sometimes may be), and really focus on what’s important on the everyday. I’m focusing more on “real life” I guess you could say. Try it out! Create a digital detox for yourself and see how much more at peace you feel! It’s super important that the tools in our toolbelts feel useful and authentic for us ~ as soon as that changes, the tool is no longer needed! I am so grateful for all of the friends and family that have shared with me on Facebook too. There’s something amazing about being able to keep in touch with friends that are living in such faraway places. I know that if I am close to your heart, you will stay in touch with me regardless of my FB status. As I tune more into Nature, I feel that I’ll be able to share in even better ways! Live your truth! To quote Thoreau yet again: “Simplicity, simplicity, simplicity.” 😉

2 thoughts on “No more Facebook

  1. Happy Birthday to you!!! Wow, big Saturn Returns year for you with lots and lots of changes. Wishing you much love. xoxo from your fellow FB exile. 😉

Leave a Reply

